Manitoba Aerospace Research and Technology Committee (MARTC)

Industry driven, MARTC is made up of representatives from both large and small aerospace companies along with R&D organizations such as the University of Manitoba (U of M), Red River College (RRC), the Composite Innovation Centre (CIC) and R&D collaborators such as the Industrial Technology Centre, WestCaRD, Precision ADM and EnviroTREC.

MARTC’s mandate is to:

  • create an innovation culture within the Manitoba aerospace community;
  • accelerate innovation by promoting collaboration and partnerships;
  • advance the Manitoba Aerospace Technology Roadmap;
  • increase the amount of aerospace R&D in Manitoba; and
  • ensure Manitoba’s aerospace R&D priorities are included in the national aerospace technology roadmap.

MARTC Members

Chair: Ray Woodason – Standard Aero Ltd
Deputy Chair: Loren Hendrickson – CARIC
Secretariat: Alfonz Koncan – Envirotrec
Dele Ola – Red River College
David Simpson – Envirotrec
Bob Hastings – WestCaRD
Andrea McDonald – Boeing Canada Winnipeg
Richard Nadeau – Magellan Aerospace Winnipeg
Cyrus Shafai – University of Manitoba
Adrian Menzes – Cormer Aerospace
Gene Manchur- Composites Innovation Centre
Shane Zakaluk – Cadorath
Trevor Cornell  – Industrial Technology Centre
Martin Petrak – Precision ADM
Jeff Thomas – Argus Industries